KeyTo.IT© for Process Management

Process management is responsible for the effectiveness, compliance and continuous improvement of the IT support processes and procedures. Besides the classical ITIL Service Management disciplines (like Incident, Problem, Change, Release, Service Level, Availability and Capacity Management) subjects like controlling and software development are taken into account by KeyTo.IT©.

KeyTo.IT© enables the supervision of single process steps in order to ensure process compliance. Keeping the quality of the process output in mind at the same time.
If either the procedure, the results of individual steps, or the output as a whole do not meet the requirements, timely readjustments need to take place. By visualizing process-KPIs, KeyTo.IT© is an early warning system to avoid the loss of services in the worst case, and thus breaches of the agreed service levels.

Continuous improvement throughout all process activities

To increase the overall efficiency of the processes, cost and effort drivers must be identified. The drivers can be found in the quality of input as well as in the design of particular process steps or their order. To identify the potential for improvement, the process manager needs to be able to analyze extensive detailed information on process instances and their aggregates.

KeyTo.IT© collects all relevant data from all respective processes and systems in use and makes them available for the process manager. By using keyto.rep, reports are created and updated periodically and they can be sent automatically to the process manager. This way he can assess the effectiveness of the processes and if necessary take action in time. Relevant information for the daily operations of and with processes is provided via keyto.panel which visualizes the key figures in modern dashboards. This gives the process manager the chance to react on individual events in time. If a deeper examination may be necessary, including evaluations for special issues are possible with the help of keyto.adhoc.

 

KeyTo.IT© for IT Operations

KeyTo.IT© für Process Management

Im Process Management wird die Wirksamkeit, Einhaltung und kontinuierliche Verbesserung der Prozesse und Abläufe verantwortet. Neben den klassischen ITIL Service Management Disziplinen (wie Incident, Problem, Change, Release, Service Level, Availability und Capacity Management) werden mit keyto.IT hier auch Themen wie Controlling oder Softwareentwicklung berücksichtigt.

KeyTo.IT© ermöglicht die Überwachung der relevanten Schritte einer jeden Prozessinstanz zur Sicherung der Prozesseinhaltung. Gleichzeitig wird auch die Qualität der Ergebnisse in die Betrachtung mit einbezogen.
Sollte entweder das Vorgehen, die Ergebnisse einzelner Schritte oder der Output als Ganzes nicht den Anforderungen entsprechen, so muss nachgesteuert werden. Durch die Visualisierung der Prozesskennzahlen dient KeyTo.IT© als Frühwarnsystem, um schlimmstenfalls den Ausfall von Services und damit potentielle Vertragsbrüche zu vermeiden.

Kontinuierliche Verbesserung KVP über die gesamte Aktivitätskette von Prozessen

Um die allgemeine Effizienz der Prozesse zu erhöhen, sind die Kosten- und Aufwandstreiber zu identifizieren. Diese können in der Input-Qualität genauso begründet sein wie in der konkreten Ausgestaltung der Prozessschritte bzw. ihrer Reihenfolge.
Um Verbesserungspotentiale identifizieren zu können, muss der Prozessmanager umfangreiche Detailinformationen zu Prozessinstanzen und ihren Aggregaten analysieren können.

KeyTo.IT© sammelt hierfür alle relevanten Daten aus den jeweiligen Prozessen und den verwendeten Systemen und stellt sie dem Prozessmanager zur Verfügung. Mit Hilfe von periodisch erstellten und, auf Wunsch, automatisiert versendeten Standardberichten von keyto.rep kann der Prozessmanager die Wirksamkeit der Prozesse beurteilen und gegebenenfalls Maßnahmen ergreifen. Relevante Informationen für das operative Tagesgeschäft stellt keyto.panel durch Visualisierung der Kennzahlen in modernen Dashboards dar. So kann der Prozessmanager dynamisch auf individuelle Ereignisse reagieren. Sollte eine tiefere Prüfung notwendig sein, so sind mit Hilfe von keyto.adhoc auch Auswertungen für spezielle Fragestellungen möglich.

 

KeyTo.IT© für IT Operations